1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

salt dogg salter

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by JRuffryders0930, Dec 2, 2014.

1. JRuffryders0930

JRuffryders0930 Junior Member
    from NJ

Hi everyone I have a saltdogg salt machine sch096 gas powered engine. I am a new mechanic at this company and the old mechanic cut all the wires and made a home made control box. the box has a key switch to start the engine and 2 toggle switches. I was wondering if anyone know the wire schematic of this unit or where I can get one. money is tight so a new control box is out of the question. just new to know how to wire the clutch assembly and the throttle motor please. if anyone can please help I would appreciate it. thank you

Joe

2. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

What's the issues your having?
    Didn't he "finish" wiring it all up

3. JRuffryders0930

from NJ

no the end of last season he just cut all the wires and didn't mark them not sure what wire goes where. I am looking to find out how to wire up the throttle motor and the clutch. I figured out thekey switch. looking to hook them up to toggle switches. it looks like the throttle motor is suppose to have 2 power wires but not sure

4. dieselss

Not being a smart ass, but wire colors? Match them up? Cut marks? Trace wires all the way back

5. JRuffryders0930

from NJ

the wires all in the control box are black. he actually cut some wires and the rest he just pulled out of the butt connectors so its hard to match them up

6. dieselss

Oh nice......

7. dieselss

Thinking about this. You could figure it out with a meter, and some extra wire.