1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Rt2 mounting question

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by pipelayer, Jul 27, 2014.

1. pipelayer

pipelayer Senior Member
    from CT

Looking and an rt2 9'2 v- blade. I'm totally new to the boss plows, i run fisher, and have only run fisher, but this rt2 v plow is a killer deal, and now that I'm running a crew cab short bed as my truck id love a v plow. That being said I hear the rt2 mount is obsolete, however I can piece it together, individually to fit my chevy, 02 2500hd diesel. And the wiring, and controller I can get from a later truck? Correct me if I'm wrong, and if I can get a lead in the right direction that'd be awesome. Or if anyone has a mount, let me know. Thanks a lot.
  2. Antlerart06

Antlerart06 PlowSite Veteran

Look for a different plow RT2 sucks That's reason its a killer deal I still own one and it sucks its on a back up truck so doesn't get used much
    You wont like hooking it up
  3. pipelayer

pipelayer Senior Member
    from CT