1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Rookie slips jack on Fisher MMII / To low to remount

Discussion in 'Residential Snow Removal' started by rjocean1, Jan 11, 2009.

1. rjocean1

rjocean1 Junior Member
    from NH

I'm an amateur. I have a new Fisher MMII on a 2008 Toyota Tundra SR5. I took the plow off, but leaned it forward while jack lock was half disengaged. Plow slipped and, of course, jack is now locked into it's highest position (leaning the plow into it's lowest position) plow is now to low (3 inches) to remount on truck.......... Help!!
  2. festerw

festerw Senior Member

Put a jack under it and raise it back up.
  3. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

I had that happen and used a 10' 2"x6" as a lever and another 2"x8" as a fulcrum. Put the lever under the brace behind the jack and it'll lift it high enough to get the jack back where it should be. The problem with using a jack is that there is nowhere to put it unless you've got one of those scissor types.
  4. rjocean1

rjocean1 Junior Member
    from NH

Thanks for the Help! Which part would be best to put the jack under?
  5. In2toys

In2toys Senior Member

The part that's too low... cmon dude, If you can't figger this out, should you really be driving around with a huge chunk of metal on the front of your truck???:cry: Do people really not have that much common sense? Sorry for flaming on you, but jeesh...
  6. flatlander42

flatlander42 Senior Member

DITTO, that says it all
  7. amilehighplowin

amilehighplowin Junior Member

man....just what I was thinking,:dizzy:
  8. harddock

harddock Member
    from mass

I was thinking I hope he isn't waiting to plow till he gets an answer.
  9. illiniplower