1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Rookie Owner/Experienced Driver

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Sinista365, Nov 15, 2014.

1. Sinista365

Sinista365 Junior Member

So this is my 1st season on my own. Ive been pushing white since I was 18;). I have 6 years experience in the art of snow removal. Im having a hard time determining a fair price seasonal contract bid. its a 1.5 acre lot sidewalks/salt Im from Milwaukee WI, 2'in trigger. also one entrance is connected with the mal entrance.. idk if that changes $$

ford 150 6ft curtis
  2. JustJeff

JustJeff PlowSite.com Addict

It's snowing out now, and you don't have a contract with them yet? Isn't your truck wider than your plow?
  3. BC Handyman

BC Handyman PlowSite.com Addict

6'? If thats correct I"d say you'd look like a fool IMO out there doing a commercial lot.
  4. Longae29

Longae29 PlowSite.com Addict

My house is almost famous! Only got part of my street on the left there.

If you want it go super super super cheap, and then knock a couple bucks off.
  5. Sinista365

Sinista365 Junior Member

sorry I mean 7ft 8inch curtis plow
  6. jimbo64

jimbo64 Senior Member

I didn't realize anyone made a plow 7' 8".
  7. Sinista365

Sinista365 Junior Member

7ft plow. Lol don't patronize me.
  8. JustJeff

JustJeff PlowSite.com Addict

You went from a 6' to a 7'-8" to a 7'.
  9. Sinista365

Sinista365 Junior Member

It's a 7ft 6inch curtis plow but I measured it and it was 7ft 8inch, but I just want to know how much I should charge for a 1.5 acre lot and sidewalk
  10. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

How wide and long is the sidewalk.

any salt?
    where do you get to stack the snow?