1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Rocker Panels

Discussion in 'Chevy Trucks' started by M&M, Mar 27, 2013.

1. M&M

M&M Senior Member

Well it finally happened. I had to bring my '02 into the body shop for rocker panel replacement. I didn't look at them too well since last fall when I thought they were in ok shape. They took a major turn for the worse over the winter. It's all good though, I'm surprised they lasted this long. Doing cab corners while it there too.

Last push of the year, I backed into a tree. I have been plowing this driveway for 8 years and I was looking out the wrong mirror. I caught the corner of the bumper and stoved in the bedside panel.

Killing 2 birds with one stone I guess. Once this body work is done, the truck will look and drive like a million bucks! Here's to another 3 winters and 80k (bring her right up to 250k) on the odometer till I upgrade!wesport

2. mercer_me

mercer_me PlowSite Fanatic

I'm going to do rocker panels and cab corners on my 2002 Chevy 1500 this Spring to. It needs them pretty bad. You should post some before and after pictures.

3. CashinH&P

CashinH&P Senior Member

who did you take it to?

4. scott3430

scott3430 PlowSite.com Addict

If I had kept my 04' 2500, I would of needed some rocker panel work fairly soon. Post pics of the work when there done.

5. M&M

M&M Senior Member

Will get pics tomorrow. Hopefully its not too torn up yet. My good friend owns Buds Auto Repair on Mast Rd. In Manchester. They have one of the best body guys around and my buddy can paint like picaso. I'm not sure what the cost will be but I know it will be fair for both sides.

6. CashinH&P

CashinH&P Senior Member