1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

rite aids

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Hotfeet, Oct 30, 2014.

1. Hotfeet

Hotfeet Member

I have been plowing a rite aid for 20 years through several management companies. Recently USM, has been it. This year they said they didn't have the account. Anyone know who does? I have no idea who to contact. I asked the Store manager and he didn't know what was going on. Thanks

2. gc3

gc3 Senior Member

You'd think that store manager would be able to give you a contact number of someone who would be in charge of dealing with that stuff for the store.

3. ponyboy

ponyboy Senior Member

They contacted me let me look to see if I can find company name

4. ponyboy

ponyboy Senior Member

FacilitySource
    World Leader in Facility Management
    200 East Campus View Blvd., Suite 301
    Columbus, OH 43235
    This was who contacted me

5. Hotfeet

Hotfeet Member

Thanks a lot. I appreciate your help!

6. ponyboy

ponyboy Senior Member

Good luck
    Don't think you will be happy with what they offer you
    3inch trigger for plowing
    Low prices with shoveling included
    Low salt price with calcium included
    These companies are just taking our money

7. tjlands

tjlands Senior Member

After plowing the same 9 rite aids for 10 years, With Zero incidents,
    We are out.
    They(Facility Source) offered 50% less than the 9 year avg gross for each site, and zero negotiation.
    salt is up , Insurance in NJ has skyrocketed, labor is up
    And Zero tolerance for ice, 24 hours
    it is a losing proposition for anyone that takes it
    at those prices.
    they will get burned,

Rite Aids were a good account to have.

8. ponyboy