1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Residential Removal Estimate Help

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by MJLsLawnCareNmo, Dec 2, 2007.

1. MJLsLawnCareNmo

MJLsLawnCareNmo Senior Member

Need help coming up with a price for what it would cost to perform snow removal for this property (see pics, 11x). This is my first year doing any form of snow removal, so I'm using this house as an example to help base all other properties off of so please be as accurate as possible. I want to be competitive with others, but also make decent money. I'd only hurt this industry if I ended up charging too little and I'd only be hurting my business by charging too much. That is why I'm asking the professionals who have been doing this long enough to know what the cost should be.

Need an idea on what to charge regardless of the amount of snow, the condition of the snow (wet/fluffy), or the equipment used, just as long as it's removed like it is in the pictures. So what would YOU charge to do snow removal for this property? Also, about what would you charge for deicing with basic rock salt?

Snow Removal 001.jpg

Snow Removal 002.jpg

Snow Removal 004.jpg

Snow Removal 005.jpg

Snow Removal 006.jpg

2. MJLsLawnCareNmo

2nd set of pictures. Sorry about the size, too late to change the camera settings to make the file size smaller. :cry:

Snow Removal 007.jpg

Snow Removal 008.jpg

Snow Removal 009.jpg

Snow Removal 010.jpg

Snow Removal 011.jpg

3. MJLsLawnCareNmo

Last picture for this property. wesport

Snow Removal 012.jpg

4. IMAGE

IMAGE Sponsor

Snow removal as in loading it up in a dump truck and haulling it away, or as in blowing/plowing it into piles?

5. PlowOrDie