1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Residential Contracts

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by PrimoSR, Jun 15, 2010.

1. PrimoSR

PrimoSR Senior Member

Ok so I am posting my first question on here and I know what everyone is going to say I should do, but I want to know what people actually did when they were first starting out (and why)?

I am in the process of writing up contracts and as I have never done this before I am wondering how many people just use a free template online or copy of someone else's vs. how many people have actually had a lawyer write it up and/or proofread it.

Like I said I know what everyone is going to say I should but [reminder] this is my first year and I will probably only be doing 10-20 drives of family and friends.

Thanks,

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Your first mistake in plowing,plowing for friends and family!
    Lot of copies of contacts are floating around here,you can use the search button and some will come up.

3. Willman940

Willman940 Senior Member

I'm in the same boat, and same area, I'm just sitting down with customers and working things out, whether it ends up on paper or not is not a concern at this point in time, but since your serving a more upscale clientle, I'd have something on paper.

will

4. Longae29

Longae29 PlowSite.com Addict

Famous last words. :cry:

5. Mick76

Mick76 2000 Club Member
    from Maine

ALWAYS GET EVERYTHING IN WRITING!!!!