1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by mrbb, Oct 27, 2015.

1. mrbb

mrbb Junior Member

OK am looking for a plow for my dodge ram 2500
    have a guy near me that has a few of these REBUILT MEYER 7'6" EZ CLASSIC, model plows
    can anyone tell me what a fair price would be on one
    and or if this is a good model for my truck
    plan to do a few gravel dirt driveways about a 1/4 long, no excessive plowing here
    but do live a snowy area, so will get a bunch of use each winter time

and anyone know about what controls options would be, joystick or?? and whats a better set up?

I'm new to truck plows, have plow time in skid steers and loaders and atv and tractors
    and SOME in pick up trucks, just not a ton
    so any good help would be great
  2. kimber750

kimber750 PlowSite Veteran

You didn't say what year your truck is. If it is anything newer you may have trouble finding a mount for the EZ classic. Next 7'6" is too small IMO for your truck. Most of the classics used a slik stik (joystick) or two toggle switches for controls. No mention of what pump. The E47 is slow, E60 and E57 are better but still slow compared to modern pumps. Also if you have a newer truck it may require updating headlights to the night sabers and modules so you don't piss off your trucks computer. That is if the plow has the old style Truck Lites. As for price, it is hard to guess without pics but $1000-2500 would be fair depending on which pump and what wiring/mount comes with it.
  3. mrbb

mrbb Junior Member

thanks for the reply,
    my truck is a 2006, quad cab gas long bed.
    I don't know what pump is on plow, have to ask to find out