1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Ready To Purchase

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by M & MD Lawn, Jul 3, 2011.

1. M & MD Lawn

M & MD Lawn Senior Member

I have been wanting to purchase for a few years now but being in college I haven't made a move until now. I have been doing lawn care for 8 years now and have been reading up and studying on plowing almost ever since I started,also talk with fellow associates about how they plow, techniques and so on, also reading on websites and so on...................... So I am considering going with a 7'6 or 8'2 Boss V. Thats what I really want, I have the truck my 97 2500 454 powered. i have it all setup for it minus timbrens, lights, replaced ball joints and made front end was tight, also good tires, just need to buy the plow. Any suggestions on which size to go with, I think the V is a good choice as a solo guy, in my opinion. Also if anyone has any leads on any within a few hours of Indianapolis, let me know!

Thanks,
    Paul

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Go with the Boss 8.2 v plow.

3. M & MD Lawn

Also I cant really afford new, any ideas where I should search, already have been checking the sale forum on here and lawnsite and also ebay

4. vegaman04

vegaman04 Senior Member

Craigslist

5. Rc2505

Rc2505 PlowSite.com Addict

With a 2500, you should be able to go with a 9.2 boss V if you want. Craigslist is a good way to find used anything.

6. M & MD Lawn

Yea 8.2 seems like a happy medium, 9.2 seems rather big and I don't know of I will be doing large parking lots in the beginning, I actually considered the 7.6 but I think it might be too small

7. Rc2505