1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Quote and contract Qs

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by The Duke, Nov 21, 2007.

1. The Duke

The Duke Member
    from WI

I am going to be trying to give a quote/bid on a group of 5 families in the same nieghborhood. Could you guys give me some advice on how to quote when I go there? Would you guys give a "group" discount for signing up together?
    This is my first time doing this and I'm a little nervous.

Also, does anyone have a contract for residential accounts?

Thanks!

2. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

My advice - Give a "group rate" only if one person is responsible for paying you. That person is then responsible for collecting from the others. BUT make sure that they understand that you get this rate regardless of anything else; this is an "all or nothing" deal. Otherwise, quote each place individually as if each were the only one in that neighborhood that you plow. Also, have it understood that anything that needs to be addressed comes to you through that person. Otherwise, you'll wind up trying to please five individual circumstances and what if one or two "fires" you? The remainder want their price prorated at the current price (divide the price by five and that is each person's "share"). Also, you want them to agree on a time that they need it plowed by; otherwise each will want you there 15 minutes before they need to leave for work or whatever.

This is one account; not five accounts under one umbrella.

3. YardMedic

YardMedic PlowSite.com Addict