1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Sudsy81, Dec 16, 2008.

1. Sudsy81

Sudsy81 Junior Member

Need some help does anyone use this software for there business....was wondering if anyone has an opinion on quickbooks and any preference between pro vs. premier any help would be great as I am a new business owner and would like something functional and not to expensive.
  2. Snow-Con

Snow-Con Member

I believe there was a thread involving this a week or so ago, maybe search for it, it might help you out. I've been looking at it myself--but I have a hard enough time keeping track of things on paper. Then again...I seem to be attached to my computers, so it might be better. Hope you get some good replies.
  3. ffplow

ffplow Junior Member

i use quickbooks for the auto shop i run but I mainly use it for forms and to keep track of invoices, I didn't get into paying bills with the software as it is fairly involved and I just purchased it about 6 months ago, I don't have the time to punch in all the little tidy expenses, but if you're just starting off, this will work great for you. If I was to open up my own shop, I will use quickbooks premier from day one. I would also take a seminar for a quick overview of the different features of the software.
  4. ffplow

ffplow Junior Member

5. ffplow

ffplow Junior Member

6. DJ Contracting

DJ Contracting PlowSite.com Addict

I have used QB's Pro since 1996 and don't know any other way it's worth the money trust me.
  7. mnnorthwoods

mnnorthwoods Junior Member