1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

quick question about low ballers

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by aees115, Nov 26, 2004.

1. aees115

aees115 Member

why don't most of you people dislike low ballers? i am a seasonal business owner because i landscape. so in the winter time me and my guys don't have much to do. i usually low ball on things that are big to occupy their time so they have something to do when i am not busy. same goes for the snow when their isn't much to do in the winter time why not occupy you guys by ice control or plowing????? maybe theres something i am missing that some guys want to bleed every penny out of a client??? just a quick question please don't take offense to it. do all of you people have year round jobs? or small enough companys to not low ball things to occupy your guys?
    thanks please dont take offense

2. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

"Why don't most of you people dislike low ballers?" I guess that means you're saying most guys like lowballers.

I think you're asking why they do dislike lowballers.

Anyway, let me ask you - How would you like it if someone consistently bid landscaping jobs for half of what you do?

Or, if someone showed me your bid, and I said "I can do that for half of what he's bidding".

Last edited: Nov 26, 2004
  3. JustUsDe

JustUsDe Senior Member

Mick,
    I was wondering who was gonna answer that question. I was also wondering how nice of an answer it was going to be. Leave it to you to be nice and to the point at the same time. I can't answer the question because I am trying to be a professional business person and I can't think of a nice way to answer that question.

Ray

4. rnblase