1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

question about plow and truck type

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by meathead1134, Dec 5, 2004.

1. meathead1134

meathead1134 Senior Member
    from MA

Good morning guys I am new to this sight. I am going to be in the market for a used truck. I want to put either a boss or a fisher plow on it. I am looking for either a 97-99 f250 extended cab or possibly 4 doors with a PSD. Or a Chevy GMC 2500 extended cab or possibly 4 doors , in your opinion which would be the better plow setup. I have checked bossplows.com and found that typing in the truck type I want and it states ford dosen't recommend a plow for this truck. Can somebody tell me why? When I buy a truck I want anything but a regular cab. I will need the extra room in the truck. I would appreciate all the info I can get. I am new and I want to make the right truck and plow purchase but I'll need the extra room. Thanks in advance!! Go Pats

:drinkup: Patience the snow will eventually come

2. echovalley

echovalley Senior Member
    from CT

have u ever plowed before?a four door long bed is a big truck not very manuvarable.what kind of plowing are u going to be doing?
  3. Tarkus

Tarkus PlowSite.com Addict

Yes it would be an experiance for sure.
  4. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine