1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pump and mount ID please

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by djlunchbox, Nov 3, 2011.

1. djlunchbox

djlunchbox Member

Hi everyone,
    I am new to plowing this year, and I could use some help identifying our plow set up. Specifically looking for:
    pump model and ID and where I can find it on the pump
    I want to rebuild it, and I am looking for a schematic
    What style of mount is this, how should I refer to it (ie MM1, MM2 if it were a fisher.)

I have no paperwork on this, it was on our new plow rig when we bought it. All I know about it is that it is a diamond and it's slow as hell, with no lifting power. ( already looking into electrical upgrades)

Thanks in advance. Thumbs Up

PS, do all diamond plows have such a schitty angle? It was hard to windrow this past storm.

EDIT: I fail at attaching pics. loading them now.

2. djlunchbox

djlunchbox Member

3. kimber750

kimber750 PlowSite Veteran

E47H MDII/Ez Plus

Edit: I didn't notice it was a Diamond plow at first, not sure what they actually call their mounts.

Last edited: Nov 3, 2011
  4. djlunchbox

djlunchbox Member

thanks a ton. looking for parts now.

this is on the mount if it helps.
    [​IMG]

5. kimber750

It looks like the meyer MDII. All Diamond is, is Meyer's trip edge plow. Does it have three pins on each side of the mount?

6. goel

goel PlowSite.com Addict

stick some wings on it and carry more snow / have a wider plow - reduce the amount you have to winrow

7. djlunchbox

djlunchbox Member

it has 3 pin holes for me to choose from when mounting it, if that is what you mean

8. kimber750

see of these on each side.

p128642.jpg

9. djlunchbox