1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Winter Cleanup, Nov 22, 2009.

1. Winter Cleanup

Winter Cleanup Junior Member

I am new to the industry and working as a sub for a friend as well as attempting to obtain my own contracts. I am having issues with obtaining proper paperwork to put together a good Snow Removal Proposal for commercial and residential clients. SIMA I read is a good source of documents but at $180 a year. Wayne Volz discs are highly talked about but again $130. Sean Adams has a set on PlowSite for $30 but the link was posted in 2003, not sure if its updated. Does anyone have a Proposal they dont mind sharing? Any suggestions on where to get a good start on docs? I have been downloading available docs off the net and cutting and pasting them together to form my own but its already over 5 pages and I wouldnt want to sign it if I were hiring me. Im looking for something simple yet effective. Any help would be appreciated, I'll keep searching till then. -thanks!!!
  2. Ottneys250

Ottneys250 Junior Member

lol I dont think anyone wants to read five pages. I really dont have any advice instead shorten it up...and from what I here they berly hold up in court. What bout a contract per push maby
  3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Use me as a referral for SIMA and get 50 bucks off.(Grandview)

I have a simple proposal floating around in one of the threads.
  4. Winter Cleanup