1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Property Bid #3

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by axl, Sep 29, 2006.

1. axl

axl Senior Member

Hey guys, I am new to plowing this year and feel helpless in trying to give estimates/bids to perspective commercial accounts. I was hoping that some of you guys might be able to give me a hand and let me know about where I would want to be for these properties for plowing and salt. Doesn't have to be exact just somewhere to start from. Will be using a 06 F250 5.4V8 with 8.6 Western MVP Plus(Poly) and 8ft Warren V-Box Salt spreader.

2. DBL

DBL PlowSite.com Addict

i just looked at bid 1 2 and 3 how close are they to each other and are you doing them by yourself
  3. axl

axl Senior Member

Property 2 and 3 are within 1mile from each other on same road and Property 1 is 6.2 miles away from 3. Do you think thats too far? YES I will be doing them by myself.
  4. itsgottobegreen

itsgottobegreen PlowSite.com Addict

Your are going to need another truck and a skid loader for clean up. Those aren't excatly easy lots.
  5. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

AXL, I just went back through your posts and I see where I gave you some feedback on a restaurant. I also looked up your profile and understand that this is your first year plowing - apparently you have never even had a plow before. Now, in all seriousness, I'm going to give you some more advice that you, of course, are free to ignore.