1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Proof you plowed or salted at that time?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by grandview, Feb 21, 2011.

1. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Was thinking about this. As you know some places always want proof or say you weren't there at a certain time. I know this would work for a bank or maybe a place that had an ATM.But after your done serving the place you go in and use your bank card at the ATM ,this way you have a slip that shows date and time you were there.
  2. TheRealBuzz

TheRealBuzz Member
    from ON, CAN

I'm pretty new to the biz but planning some expansion for next season and part of that is time stamped video logging in the machines for billing and damage reporting purposes. It's been discussed on here before I think.

That should be sufficient proof if a customer tries to weasel out of a payment and certainly enough for someone who may legitimately questioning if you were there. They might say the video is from a different day but there should be enough distinction in the video to convince a court.
  3. paponte

paponte Senior Member

My invoice is my proof. An invoice cannot be generated unless there is a driver time/material sheet submitted. We don't cheat people, and our invoices are our word. If you need more than that they can find someone else.
  4. carlriv2

carlriv2 Senior Member
    from Mass

^^^ Should not need more ^^^ In 20 years I have never been asked for more.
  5. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic