1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Problem with clients & contracts

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by HBLandscaping, Jan 14, 2009.

1. HBLandscaping

HBLandscaping Member

Im having an issue with clients taking our snow removal contract and crossing out and writing what they want on it and in it, signing it and returning it. I recieved 2 contracts back within the last 3 weeks (2 -3 months after they were mailed to the clients) and they both had marked out the "trigger amount" then one changed the price and both changed terms of the agreement. Both of these clients I have been plowing for for over 5 yrs and without a problem, until now. They all expect these contracts to be legal agreements. I have all clients or potential clients read and sign the contract and then return it to me, then after I recieve the signed contract back I sign off on it to make it a legal binding agreement. I've been doing it that way from day 1 just incase someone trys to make changes and sneak it by like now. Im glad I was thinking ahead when I did my contract that way.

What should I do about these contracts?