1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pricing

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by AGM, Jan 8, 2007.

1. AGM

AGM Junior Member

Is charging $60 per hour with a snow blower to much? I am new to this and was wondering. Thanks

2. theplowmeister

theplowmeister 2000 Club Member
    from MA

Sounds high to me people get that much for a pickup truck with an 8 ft blade.

3. Turf Masters

Turf Masters Member

How much overhead do you have?

I charge $50 per hr for shovelers and blowers,but 150.00 for a plow tk.

4. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

Truck mounted snowblower?

Tractor mounted?

Skid steer mounted?

Somebody pushing a snowblower?

And then throw in the different pricing in every market and you really opened a can of worms.

5. Turf Masters

Turf Masters Member

walk behind snow blowers

I have 3 men that use toro walk behind blowers on my commercial accounts.I charge 50.00 per unit per hr.All my GMC trucks with Meyer Plows get $150 per hr.Drivers get paid $25.00 per hr and snow blowers and shovelers get $18.00 per Hr.

6. Mark Oomkes

I'm not getting out of bed for $60\truck. I'll go broke in my nice, warm bed instead.

That's a little low for my shoveling crews, even. But, hey, every market is different.

7. Jay brown

Jay brown PlowSite.com Addict

if your new to this business i wouldn't charge more than $60 per hour. you can get your foot in the door that way. you should be able to blow a small drive off in 30-40 minutes. that's $30-40 per drive. not bad for just starting out with very low investment.

8. Jay brown

Jay brown PlowSite.com Addict