1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pricing Residential

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by EPS, Oct 6, 2007.

1. EPS

EPS Member

I was wondering what you guys are charging for seasonal rates around syracuse area? I have a great guy helping me out with pricing and he is right about what he tells me but I would like to know what you all charge.

2. EPS

EPS Member

pricing

:cry: Anybody that can give ballpark figure that would be great!:cry:

3. ondagawood

ondagawood Senior Member

$30 for residential driveway. This is my first time doing this, I could go $25-30. As long as I can meet a goal of about 20 accounts or so, I'd be happy.

Scott payup

4. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

I thought that your area or was it Rochester guys were charging 150-175 for the season. Check you local papers they should be advertising now.

5. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

For a SEASONAL rate? (I know, you misread.) Really, though, you want to set a monetary goal, not a number of accounts. Figure your fixed and variable costs; that will let you know your break-even point. Figure in some percentage of profit. This is your goal for the winter.

6. EPS

EPS Member

Pricing

I believe the going rate for the syracuse area is 225 to 275 for the season or about 25 to 45/push. I dunno, I have been charging 240/season.Just wanted to know if I should raise it or keep it the same?

7. ondagawood

ondagawood Senior Member

Yeah I guess I did, I was thinking for each storm. I'm not sure if I should (or how I) go with a seasonal "contract". Let me ask if the heavens open up and LOTS of snow comes down, do we (you) still make enough money (profit) or whatever ?