1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pricing Residential

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by BOSS Adam, Jul 18, 2001.

1. BOSS Adam

BOSS Adam Guest

How do you guys price residential I plow a lot of residential and can't seem to get the price down and i'm starting to get into commercial plowing last year and i'm hoping to get more into it this year. But how would you guys go upon pricing residental?
    :confused:

Thanks

BOSS Adam

2. SlimJim Z71

SlimJim Z71 PlowSite.com Addict

The best way I've found, since I'm still a little new to the pricing game, is to find out what they were paying before, and what services were being done. Then, figure out if you can do a good job for that amount, + or - for any other services being performed or not being performed. If your price does come out a little higher, make your customer feel like they will be getting better service (and make sure you follow through.)

-Tim

3. plowking35

plowking35 2000 Club Member
    from SE CT

As with anything, it is time you are selling, and what you need to be compenstated for that time. If it is going to take you a 1/2 hr round trip to do a driveway, then you need to factor all that into pricing not just time alloted at the driveway.
    Dont sell yourself short either. Dont get hung up on what others before you have charged, find out what the customer wants, but do not gauge your pricing by what others before have done, everyones overhead, and situation is different, so pricing will vary a great deal.
    Dino

4. BOSS Adam

BOSS Adam Guest

alright thanks for ur replys guys

Thanks

5. MATTHEW

MATTHEW Member
    from NE OHIO

you want numbers?