1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

pricing questions

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by articsnow, Oct 31, 2015.

1. articsnow

articsnow Junior Member

hello,

I guess I would say I am a noob when it comes to starting a snow removal service this winter, but I do have quite the experience. I am not looking for anyone to tell me I need to go work for someone else first, or that I need to learn the business before I set out on my own. I am doing this myself, and I have the necessary skills to be successful. So here is my question: I am not sure what to be charging for customers. This is for RESIDENTIAL snow removal only. I have checked pricing with other competitors and checked the average cost for snow removal in my local area. which is in southeast Michigan. anywhere from 30-40 per push, depending on snowfall. I would like to know either a formula that is popular to use, or whether charging per push, or per inch would be the way to go starting out? any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. I have read all the beginners thread to get some insight, but hasn't proved helpful. thanks in advance.

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Flat rate price,it snows you plow it.

3. articsnow

articsnow Junior Member

Im sorry, but that's ridiculous. if it snows 12" I should be charging more than if it snows 2". I am asking for a formula, or advantages of per push, to per inch pricing ect...

4. grandview

why? Explain.

5. articsnow

articsnow Junior Member