1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pricing question

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by ramair2k, Jan 22, 2005.

1. ramair2k

ramair2k Senior Member

Ok, right now I have a 2002 F-150 Super crew FX4. Currently as I am writing this we have about 6-7 inches of snow on the ground, with an expected total accumlation of 24-30". I need a plow. Can anyone give me a ballpark figures as to what a Diamond DTE 7.5 steel plow would cost? Here is a link to the plow.

http://www.meyerproducts.com/products/details.asp?EquipmentID=76

Also another question....

plowing would mainly be a "weekend" thing for me because I have a fulltime job, that is mostly more than 40 hours a week. I am a field engineer for Comcast. My question is this....what do you guys do for work, that allows you to plow during the week and at night, without being wicked tired the next morning for work?

I am mainly thinking about getting a plow because i knwo that i can make alot of money doing it on the side. I believe the city will contract you out at 55.00 an hour. Not sure if you need a plowing license, (if there is such a thing) or not. Would i be wasting my money on getting a plow seeing as though i have a fulltime job already, and would only be able to plow on the weekends??

Thanks

2. badranman

badranman Senior Member