1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pricing for snow plowing ?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Big P Dog, Oct 16, 2003.

What do I charge for plowing snow ? How do I charge for plowing snow ?

1. Charge by the Hour?

11 vote(s)
  2. Charge by the sq ft?

3 vote(s)
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Big P Dog

Big P Dog Junior Member

I am new to the Land Care & Snow Plowing Industry. I 've been trying to get some accurate info the going rates for these services. Also, the rate at which these services are charged, how, and why. I can't seem to get an accurate answer. I' m in the mid-michigan area. I think there are a lot of low-ballers in the area. One person already told me I was to high for a Gas Station with a 5 bay garage and automatic car wash. $85 for 2''- 6'' and $100 for 7''-12'' plus $50 for salting the lot. Is there any one who can shed some light on this situation. Can you charge by the square ft.? How MUch?? By the Hour? How Much? I have and older truck , so my overhead is very low and no employees. jus me and my truck

Big P Dog

ROSELAWN Member