1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pricing a large distribution center

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by ReddensLawnCare, Oct 24, 2014.

1. ReddensLawnCare

ReddensLawnCare Member

I need some advice. I have very little experience plowing, and what I do have is with a skid. I am workin on picking up the contract for a distribution center outside of charlotte,nc. The area Is 1,800' long and 400' wide on either side of the building. There are long rows of parking next to the curb with minimal obstructions along the way. The site is essentially an rectangle building in a larger rectangle lot.
    On the two long sides, are loading bays for trucks. Around 100 bays per side. With a concrete pad extending 75' from building.

I current have a ram 2500 with a fisher straight 7.5 and tgs06 salter. There is no stacking room so a skid will be onsite to dump snow over wall down to a creek.

With my limited experience and current equipment, how long should I expect something like this to take. Please be gentle. I'm a plowing Virgin that has just messed around a little

Last edited: Oct 24, 2014
  2. ReddensLawnCare

ReddensLawnCare Member

I'm going to have to check my numbers. I just did some math and there is no way that is right.

3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

It will melt by the time you get to the end.

4. ReddensLawnCare

ReddensLawnCare Member

Thank you. I have missed your comments on lawnsite

5. PrecisionS&I

PrecisionS&I Member
    from Ohio

Is this for real?

6. Mr.Markus

Mr.Markus PlowSite Fanatic

33 acres will be taxing for a dodge...but you should be ok cause its got a 7.5 blade on it.

7. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Yes.it's a real lot.