1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Price Calculations

Discussion in 'Sweeper Forum' started by redman6565, Nov 9, 2008.

1. redman6565

redman6565 PlowSite.com Addict

Im new to this, so im asking for help. but how do you calculate seasonal prices when some customers want 4 times a week, 5 times a week, once a week, etc. im having trouble figuring out a solid formula to quote prices.

2. cretebaby

cretebaby PlowSite Veteran

they only want to be plowed 4 times a week what about the other 3 days a week

JK i know this is the sweeper forum:D

3. redman6565

im gonna plow with my sweeper truck :salute:

ill put salt bring in the water tank holder :drinkup:

4. cretebaby

i would put a plow on the sweeper truck you have a plow on everything else with a motor:D

5. hickslawns

hickslawns Senior Member

Do you know where you need your hourly rate to be in order to be profitable or is this what you are trying to figure out? If you are already sweeping, then seasonal shouldn't be too hard. If they want 4 times per week, then 4 x 52 weeks x price per visit. Little more info I guess or a little more sleep on my part and I will re-read later.

6. redman6565

touche my friend, touche. i take pride in the versatility of all my machinery. someday ill figure out how to plow with my big 619 scraper and my large excavators wesport

7. redman6565

i think i want to be at around 85.00 per hour. now these lots are only a couple miles away from my shop. but with seasonal calculations, i always thought that they would be cheaper than straight up hourly rates...

8. hickslawns

hickslawns Senior Member