1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Poly Mold Board

Discussion in 'Meyer / Diamond Products Discussion' started by Kenyou, Nov 5, 2007.

1. Kenyou

Kenyou Senior Member

Hi everyone. I am new to this great site and plowing and this is my first plow and third Post. I just bought a 93 Chevy 2500 with a Meyers 8ft Poly plow for my own driveway. Can anyone tell me the best way to take the frozen nuts and bolts off anything that is connected to the poly mold board? I tried one and I stripped the square part of the mold board that the carriage bolt fits into. I don't know if that can be fixed or not. What I'm trying to do is to clean and lube all the nuts and bolts while it's nice out so that it won't be so I won't have this problem later in the winter if it comes to that. Maybe I can find some new bolts that I can hold with an Allen wrench when I take them off.

I was also having a frozen Pivot Pin problem but thanks to B&B, the problem was solved.

Any help would be really appreciated.

2. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

Do you have access to air tools? I use an air powered cut off saw and saw down through the bolt and nut at the same time, thus splitting the nut in half. Then you can just tap the bolt right out..

3. Kenyou

Kenyou Senior Member

Thanks for the come back B&B.

I do have air tools but not a cut off saw. I do have a electric one though but the disk is not very strong.

Also, do you have any recomendations for using all the bells and whistles on this site? Like which is the best PM system to use, or which settings in the Control pannel to use or to stay away from. I was also wondering if there was some setting that would notify me when one of my posts were answered.