1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

plowing with an f350 v10/western

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by cntryboymc, Oct 18, 2003.

1. cntryboymc

cntryboymc Member

as i may have mentioned,i work as a service tech for a ford dealer besides mowing/plowing.i considered putting an 8ft western pro plus plow on my 95 chevy k2500,but decided against it considering its age and mileage.i have talked with my customers at work and they swear by the f350(gas or diesel) with the western set up.the sales manager where i work allowed me to order a truck at a smoking price.it is an 04 f350 4wd,reg cab,xlt,plow,tow,off road packages,limited slip rear axle,and 265 at tires.i would be putting the western pro plus on this truck.does anyone plow with a set up like this?any problems?likes/dislikes?

2. Mike 97 SS

Mike 97 SS Banned
    from U.S.A.

Hi, I cant help with your questions, but I was wondering if you got a gas or diesel, automatic or stick, and SRW or DRW? And if at all possible, how much did you get the truck for? Sounds like its gonna be a real nice truck, as well as a great truck/plow combo. Good luck with it! Mike :waving:

3. cntryboymc

cntryboymc Member

the truck is a gas-v10,reg cab,single rear wheel.the price will be around 26k-loaded except leather.

4. jkkalbers

jkkalbers Senior Member

I have 2 trucks with that exact set-up. except with an 8'6" no problems it works great. You'll love the v-10 other than the gas mileage. Plowing for 20 hrs in a diesel gets really old. As far as I'm concerned you can't go wrong with western, very dependable plows and everyone sells them so you are always close to service if you happen to need it.

5. Pelican

Pelican 2000 Club Member