1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plowing with a lifted truck

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by KrazyPlow, Jul 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KrazyPlow

KrazyPlow Junior Member
    from utah

Hey, first of all i am very new to this. I own my own landscaping company in Ga and we do maintanence installs and anything that has to do with landscapes.

Its just me and one other guy, we are liscenced and insured.

Well i have a couple buddies that live in park city utah, and i'd realy like to go out there for the winter, so i figured i'd buy a plow and make some money while i'm at it. Hopping i can make enuff to bring home in the spring and buy a couple reel mowers, haha.

anyway the truck i'll be using is a dodge 2500 cummins diesel 4x4, and its very big, lol. It has 46" millitary tires on it. I know its possible and can be done. I'm just wondering if anyone has made custom drop brackets for their plows?

oh yeah where can i get custom chains made for my tires? i know i saw a unimog with 46" tires and it had chains

Any info and pics would be great...info on what kinda liscence i need and etc to run a plowing bussiness too.

Last edited: Jul 21, 2008
  2. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

3. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

Where are you? You say that you have a business th GA but your profile says Utah??

If you are already have a registered business and the proper Ins then you should already know what you have to do.
    You will probably need to be licensed in Utah too...

Why do that to a work truck?
    That drop hitch is down right scary also.