1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plowing W/ No Shoes

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by TurfSolutionsMN, Oct 13, 2008.

1. TurfSolutionsMN

TurfSolutionsMN Senior Member
    from MN

This is my first year plowing commercially and everyone I have wants it down to "bare Pavement". Would it ok running with no shoes? Also a few accounts have freshly sealed lots, will that scratch that all up. Also what are the cons of running with no shoes?

2. ahoron

ahoron Senior Member
    from here

I don't use shoes on lots. The only time I would use shoes is on gravel where there is a chance of digging in.

3. Mark13

Mark13 PlowSite Fanatic

I don't even know where the shoes for my plow are at. The only time I could see them being used is on gravel that hasn't froze yet.

4. JDiepstra

JDiepstra PlowSite.com Addict

I only use shoes to keep my feet warm and dry.

5. Daner

Daner PlowSite.com Addict

Even with shoes on you can dig Into the gravel...Learn to plow with no shoes

6. TCLA

TCLA 2000 Club Member

No shoes.......only on the feet like JDiepstra said.

7. TurfSolutionsMN

from MN

Thanks Everyone for your help!!! I cant count how many times this site as helped me out.

8. TurfSolutionsMN

from MN

Will running no shoes leave marks on freshly sealed pavement or do you plow any differently?

9. red07gsxr

red07gsxr Senior Member
    from meriden

i dont even know where my snow shoes are....i have never run shoes on my plow.

10. tls22

tls22 PlowSite Veteran

Take them off and forget about it. They make great paper weights!:waving:

11. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

Seal coat is a consumable.