1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plowing veteran but new to forum

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by M&M, Sep 9, 2008.

1. M&M

M&M Senior Member

I have been lurking in the shadows here for a while now and decided to join. I have been plowing as a solo operator for 5 years and do 35 residential drives and 1 commercial lot (vacant building for 3 years.) I have learned a tremendous amount of knowledge here and would like to thank all of you for helping out my snow removal business.
    I just upgraded my truck from from a '95 Chevy 1/2 ton with a 7 1/2 ft fisher and 220K miles (she worked hard her whole life and got many repairs) to a 2002 Chevy 2500HD and just bought a new 8 1/2 Extreme-V in stainless. I owe a lot of that to the pricing and marketing information I learned from you guys here. Thanks again for the help and I honestly can't wait for it to start snowing!

2. toby4492

toby4492 2000 Club Member

Welcome to plowsite. :waving:

3. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

4. M&M

M&M Senior Member

Thanks for the info. My dealer (he was great on the install, we'll see how he is down the road) tried to sell me the new style plow shoes. I guess they are designed to help the cutting edge wearing to quickly which is different than the old round shoes. I did not buy them but am fully prepared to use my warranty if needed. I try to be as easy on my equipment as possible but I will keep my dealers number handy throughout the season.

5. Camden

Camden PlowSite Fanatic

Those stainless plows from Fisher are beautiful. Post a pic of your rig so we can have a look!!

6. big pusher

big pusher Senior Member
    from ohio

Congrats on the new purchase M&M

7. M&M