1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

plowing subdivision courts (cul-de-sac's)

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Plow Dude, Jan 25, 2005.

1. Plow Dude

Plow Dude Senior Member

This is my second year plowing and things are going great. I have a couple subdivision contracts and when it comes to plowing the courts I don't know if I have the right technique. I go clockwise with the blade turned to the left and keep pushing the snow away from the court. It takes about 5 passes and looks great when I'm done, but residents complain that all the snow ends up at the bottom of their driveway. Is this the right way, no one ever showed my how to plow, I'm just learning on my own.
  2. SCBrown

SCBrown Junior Member

Sounds like your doing fine.
    I live on a court and do it the same way, well, counterclockwise.
    People always complain about there driveways.
    Since I live on this court I do the drives for the four other homes.
  3. 04superduty

04superduty PlowSite.com Addict

you could try stacking the snow on either side of thier driveways. but then they would complain about that too.
  4. FF279

FF279 Banned

Try pushing the snow in towards the court.
  5. Bldrs83

Bldrs83 Member

Try backing into the drives and pushing the snow out of the cul-de-sac back into the street leading up to it then push that snow to the sides just like you would when you are plowing streets. I do this sometimes when there are enough drives around the cul-de-sac to work from.
  6. SnowyPennsylvan

SnowyPennsylvan Junior Member