1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plowing for $15?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by ncampbell, Feb 3, 2009.

1. ncampbell

ncampbell Junior Member

I am new to the industry but I have plowed for myself for years. I just don't understand how people can plow driveways for $15! I can't see it being worth at least $25-30 around here for most driveways. There is a guy who advertised in my area tonight for $15, in the middle of a Nor Easter, LMAO! I say he's plowing for free. :angry:

2. 2low

2low Member

with in a block of my house is $15 2blocks is $25 everywhere else is $45

3. erkoehler

erkoehler PlowSite Veteran

If you can do 10 driveways in an hour, your making $150/hr. In my neck of the woods that isn't too bad for hourly pay.

However, driveways do usually go for a bit more around here.

4. ahoron

ahoron Senior Member
    from here

Careful erko your going to get the guys telling you that you CAN'T do a good job in that little time and you are crazy for charging that little. People don't understand why walmart is so big..................Volume!!!! goes for any business. you get 10-15 drives in one neighborhood you can make more then if you had to drive longer distance between them.
    $15 around here only if she's hot:D

5. Lencodude

Lencodude Senior Member

If someone waves me down when I am driving on my route it is uasually $20-$30, Pays for the coffee's and sometimes lunch. I have to agree if she is super HOT maybe!

6. murray83

murray83 Senior Member