1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plowing Dollar General Stores

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by nicktw25, Sep 30, 2014.

1. nicktw25

nicktw25 Member
    from Woods

I was contacted by my local Dollar General store to put a bid out on 10 other stores. I can't figure out for the life of me how to post a picture on here. But if you know what a Dollar General parking lot looks like then you know what 99% of them look like.

I have been plowing residentials for the past 2 years. So I need help on pricing out commercial lots. I don't have to do sidewalks and trigger is every 3". They also might want salt prices.

ANY help would be appreciated.

2. PremierSnowPlow

PremierSnowPlow Senior Member

if you dont have a v plow dont bother

3. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Are you capable of plowing your residentials and 10 businesses?

4. nicktw25

nicktw25 Member
    from Woods

Yes I have two trucks. If I get these dollar generals one will be dedicated residential and the other will be a dollar general truck. Also all 10 of these stores are very close together so there is minimal drive time.

I've hear anywhere from $160 a lot down to $50 a lot.... Not including salt

5. JustJeff

JustJeff 2000 Club Member

How can ten dollar general stores be "that close" to make it efficient? Doesn't make sense to me. I know they're not built right on top of each other. And if you've only got one truck able to plow those ten stores in a heavy storm you're chit out of luck. Sounds like you're underequipped to do this job to me.

6. nicktw25

nicktw25 Member
    from Woods