1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plowing as a second job?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Kunker, Dec 12, 2008.

1. Kunker

Kunker Member

Hi All,

I did some searching on "part time" and "second job" but had little success. I currently work full time as a software engineer with semi-flexible hours (I can come in late/leave early, but can't miss entire days). I've been throwing around the idea of residential plowing for a couple of weeks now (yeah I know, lots to learn, I'm reading a ton) and wanted to know if anyone on here does just this? That is, plowing out residentials only, and as a second job.

The idea would be to plow early mornings (between 5-8am) and/or evenings (6-9pm) to fit it in around my work day. Anyone having any success with this, or is it a pipe dream?

Any advice from those who have done it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Kevin

2. YardMedic

YardMedic PlowSite.com Addict