1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

plow size modification

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by fingers1126, Jan 13, 2010.

1. fingers1126

fingers1126 Junior Member

any one ever cut dow a 9ft blade to a 8 or 7 1/2 ft blade curious cause i got a free minute mount setup for my truck but is a 9 ft blade kinda big for drivways... curios if could be cut down a bit????????????:help::dizzy:

2. plowinginma

plowinginma Senior Member
    from MA

see if you can trade it.. much less work

3. cubicinches

cubicinches PlowSite.com Addict

Leave it alone... 9 ft. is perfect. 8 footers are little plows, and 7-1/2's are good for doing sidewalks or something.

4. fingers1126

im new to plowing on my own and it just seems so friggin big ....... think this may be too large for a 1997 chevy 3/4 ton hd??? may be a trader out there??

5. fingers1126

ok what about just a blade setup will a non minute mount fit my mount frame ?

6. RepoMan207

RepoMan207 PlowSite Fanatic
    from Maine

Want to trade that 9' for an 8? Just the blade, nothing else. We would have to meet in the Portsmouth area.

7. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping 2000 Club Member

Is it an L or M series blade? Post a pic of it.....if your set on getting a smaller one and don't want to drive to Maine i'll trade you a smaller blade for the 9footer....Ryan did offer first so he should have first dibs

8. fingers1126

blade

well calm down now guys... first of all i just got it yesterday so wont be mounted on truck till mon have to pick from buddys house....

2nd this is a minute mount 1 style plow not sure if different from the #2