1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plow shoes Use'em or Not?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by smokey, Dec 26, 2002.

1. smokey

smokey Member
    from indy

I'm kinda new to plowing and was wondering about plow shoes Should I use them? The plow dealer said don't even bother not many people use them,but I still see people with them. What are the advanatages and disadvantages of using plow shoes???
  2. Got Grass?

Got Grass? Senior Member

Search. this topic has been gone over at least 100 times.
  3. mdb landscaping

mdb landscaping Senior Member

there have been a few threads lately on this. the general consensus is basically to use them as door stops or turn them into plow dollies. They are pretty much useless. the only time most people said they used them was if they were plowing dirt or gravel roads to prevent from plowing too much gravel. do yourself a favor and dont use em.
  4. hedgehogg

hedgehogg Junior Member

yea same here they work great on gravel, but i do not use them on asphalt!
  5. long0

long0 Senior Member

Throw them in the round plastic filing cabinet.

Once the ground is frozen, there is absolutly no use for them. Then again, this is just my opinion.

6. sno-mover

sno-mover Senior Member

7. golfmanres

golfmanres Senior Member