1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plow Only?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Tony Clifton, Dec 3, 2006.

1. Tony Clifton

Tony Clifton Junior Member

Okay, like I have said before I am new to the "plowing scene" and the closest dealer is probably at least 4 hours or so from me. I have a 98 chevy 3500 pickup that I bought a while ago that is set up for a plow. It has the mount on the front of the truck, the plugs are in the grill, and it has a joystick control in the cab. The joystick has fisher on it, so I am going to go ahead and say it is a fisher. My question is, can I buy just the plow and lights? It is Sunday so I cant call anywhere to ask. How much do you think that would save me over buying a whole entire set-up?

2. DBL

DBL PlowSite.com Addict

it seems like youre all set up a you need is the blade and lights and that wont run you too much check with the closest fisher dealer tomorrow

3. Brian Young

Brian Young PlowSite Veteran

If I were you, I would take down all or any serial/model numbers and at least give him a call to see what you might need. You might have to make that drive if you want a Fisher. Are there any other types of plow dealers any closer? If so I might want to switch types of plows. North Carolina...I didnt think you guy didnt get much in the way of snow just freezing rain on occasion

4. Banksy

Banksy PlowSite Veteran