1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

plow moves when i dont make it?

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by andyman0291, Mar 3, 2009.

Tags:
  1. andyman0291

andyman0291 Senior Member

For some reason my plow angles to the left after i move it in any direction (up, right, or even a little bit left) its a 2005 mm2. I had a hose burst last night, and right after i replaced it this started happening. Could this be caused by air in the line, or moisture, or something completly different? Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

2. Lowell_Ma_Snow

Lowell_Ma_Snow Member

I'm no expert diagnosing the problem. I did have a hose burst on me so I figured since one burst it's only a matter of time that the other two may be close to hitting a weak moment so I changed out all 3. I bled all my lines and had no problems.......but on Sunday when I hooked up my plow for Mondays big storm I went to raise my plow, nada. Angle to the left it turned right. I was like "ah crap". Check my connections, unplug then plug in, "ah crap". Gooped in some CRC dielectric on the pins and "thank God"...phew, back in business. At first I thought I had a problem with my solenoids or battery.

3. Crash935

Crash935 2000 Club Member

Check your grill connectors first, make sure they are clean and tight.

And then give us the rest of the story, why did the hose burst, did you hit something while plowing, which way was it angled is you did hit something? The whole stry helps figure out where else you might have damaged something.

4. andyman0291