1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plow Manf's will not sell me plow??

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by LuXoPlOw, Dec 1, 2005.

1. LuXoPlOw

LuXoPlOw Junior Member

Newbie here although have been reading forum for about a week.

I have what I thought would be the ultimate plow rig but found out today only ONE of the plow manufacturers will sell me a plow for it.

Western, BOSS, Fisher say they cannot sell me a plow for my: 2000 F350 Lariat LE Dually CC 7.3.

Few quick stats

I purchased this truck for pulling my 32' Gooseneck Show Car Trailer

B&B Exhaust
    Banks Trans Command
    Gear Vendors Under/Overdrive
    Custom Towing Converter
    Camper Package with 5200 fnt 8250 gvrw package

I have 1400lbs of sand in rear of box at tailgate
    4.30 Posi
    4x4 with offroad package
    Just went out yesterday and spent nearly a grand on tires to plow with!!

They are all telling me it will not handle one of their plows?
    They say the plow will tear up the truck?
    Maybe its the plow that will not handle it?
    If you go onto their web sites the box will not pop down for this truck. Yet when I call them they say the WILL put it on my 00' Excursion with a front of 4300 rear 5250

I made a trip this summer pulling total of 26,000lbs! they say towing a large amt is not the same as hanging a plow off front? I understand the weight of plow is way out there but I have 1400lbs of sand behind rear axle!

Anyone that has experience with this setup?

I am supposed to meet with the Blizzard plow rep today but have had a very hard time getting a call back from him.