1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Plow lights wiring

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by NOLUCKJUSTBADLU, Dec 14, 2008.

1. NOLUCKJUSTBADLU

NOLUCKJUSTBADLU Junior Member

hi there my fellow plowers........... I have been plowing for more then 25 years, my problem now is i have purchased a used western unimount 7.5 plow system for my 2001 dodge ram 1500 4x4 xcab the problem i'm having is locating the trucks headlamp relay for the plow lights. Looking at the instructions by western i have a complete wire harness, but seemt o think i'm missing something for hooking up the lights.
    Can any body either send me it the right direction of where this is located or even better if you have a plow installed on a 2001 dodge, could you send me some pictures of how you wired your?
    I'm very old schooled and don't want to spend $500.00 to have this installed on my truck.

So please help me, my plow lights are not working....

Thanks
    dennis
    noluckjustbadluc@aol.com

2. Crash935

Crash935 2000 Club Member

What hareness do you have?

Large square box with 3 or 4 harness coming our to it or harness with a group of relays?

3. NOLUCKJUSTBADLU

Hi,