1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Please rate

Discussion in 'ATV / UTV Snow Removal' started by bryan1055, Nov 9, 2009.

1. bryan1055

bryan1055 Junior Member
    from PA

This is my first year (winter) using an ATV to plow snow. I have a few blocks of sidewalks and about a 75 foot driveway. (All pretty level and smooth) I have a new Kawasaki Prairie 360cc 4x4. I have a 50 inch Moose Plow and a MileMarker winch. Electric salt spreader.

Will this do a decent job and properly clear the snow?

Do ATV's in general do a good job?

Any opinion would be appreciated. Thanks.

2. mercer_me

mercer_me PlowSite Fanatic

You should do good this winter it sounds like you are prepared. You should have got a 60" plow IMO. But your 50" will work fine. Good luck this winter.

3. bryan1055

bryan1055 Junior Member
    from PA

Thanks

Thanks for the message. I did consider a larger plow, but if I went any bigger than 50 inches doing the sidewalks would be hard. My main concern is that the ATV will not get stuck and will do a neat and clean job on the driveway.

4. mercer_me

mercer_me PlowSite Fanatic

If it's 4wd it shouldn't get stuck unles you get into a alot of snow. It should plow as clean and neat as a truck.

5. bryan1055

bryan1055 Junior Member
    from PA

Thanks

Awesome, I can not wait to try it out. Thanks for your message.

6. vinny69

vinny69 Junior Member
    from canada

Plow alone does not do a good enough job for the home owner who expects zero tolerance.In the heavy snow falls we use an atv with plow and then go over it again with a sweeper,when we are done there is zero snow on the walks

7. buckwheat_la

buckwheat_la 2000 Club Member