1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Please help

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by tphawk09, Dec 7, 2009.

1. tphawk09

tphawk09 Member

Hve a western plow was working great today then suddenly would not raise it moves left and right but will not raise any help would be great thanks i think its a unimount no cables its electric thanks

2. no lead

no lead PlowSite.com Addict

bad connection at the grill connector likely. have someone raise it and wiggle the 9 pin connection.

3. tphawk09

tphawk09 Member

hi thanks ive tried every thing if icross the studs on the sylinoid i here the moter run but no movement im new to westeren i can lift the ram up and down by hand is that normal????

4. no lead

no lead PlowSite.com Addict

yes and no. has air in it likely.

5. twinman326

twinman326 PlowSite.com Addict

Or he is a strong person....There might be very little fluid as well.........

6. tphawk09

tphawk09 Member

but why wont the moter work only woks when i go left and right it was working fine but stopped all of a sudden tried wiggling wires theres nothing when i mive the joystick to lift no noise on the moter either but i move left ot right it works great any other ideas thanks again

7. RepoMan207

RepoMan207 PlowSite Fanatic
    from Maine

It takes more force to raise a plow then it does to angle it. Do you have another controller kicking around that you can try?

8. twinman326

Did you try wiggling the wires close to were truck harness connects to the plow harness?

I had a problem similar to your, and I had a broken wire (actually a broken pin) which is #4 inside the connector (truck side) it's a light blue wire. The S3 coil control the left angle, and raise.