1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Please Help

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by njsnowremoval, Sep 29, 2010.

1. njsnowremoval

njsnowremoval Senior Member

this is my first year plowing and I have a cliant that is rather old. i dont want to try to explain how i figure out my price to her because she gets comfused easily. i have to do her by hand due to the fact she parks in the drive and she has no were else to park. how much do you charge per inch or whatever. also how do you handle getting payed? Thanks hunter.payup
  2. mycirus

mycirus Senior Member
    from Mass

How long is the drive? Cant you just backdrag it?
  3. ShorePower

ShorePower Senior Member

plow forward . Stop 10ft shy of car. back drag. Plow away from drive. Only shovel the walk. Charge resi 3-6" rate 6-12" 12". plus. If she is older you probably will only have to get to her at the end of the storm or route. You could go during the storm to open it up. But, I find my older customers wont even go out in the bad weather. We plow more for their safety.
    Shovel as least as possible!!!
  4. njsnowremoval

i can only back drag like 10' of it, also she doesnt want it done till the end of the storm. Finnally can plow pavers? ive never been asked to before.
  5. asps4u

asps4u Senior Member

:nono: What are you going to do when there's 12" or more on the ground? :dizzy: Especially if you're going to shovel it! :eek: I don't think she'll want to pay enough to make that job profitable.
  6. Rc2505

Rc2505 PlowSite.com Addict