1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Please help: What Brand Hydraulic pump is this?

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by altibodo, Mar 26, 2007.

1. altibodo

altibodo Junior Member

Hi. I'm new to plowing and just bought a pick-up with a used plow. I am having trouble with the pump, but I can't find any markings as to what brand it is. I was told the plow is a Mayer, but I can't find any similar models in their parts list. Any ideas, anyone? :confused:

070326 020_small.jpg

070326 021_small.jpg

2. Banksy

Banksy PlowSite Veteran

That kind of looks like a elec/hydro unit that you could buy from Northern Tool or something. It also looks like it could be home made, I don't even recongnize that lift frame.

3. Flipper

Flipper PlowSite.com Addict
    from CT

Could be an Artic plow setup. They come out of Canada. Older looking. They had some parts very similiar to Meyers.

The powerpack itself looks like it could be a Monarch or similiar self contained unit. Northern does sell them.

Do you need parts? A good hydraulic shop or truck upfitter should be able to get parts as needed especially if they can pull a number off it.

4. Banksy

Banksy PlowSite Veteran

You could just switch to a different brand pump like a Fisher or Meyer E-60 to make parts more accesable. Would likely need the controls also. Post pics of the whole truck with the plow on. That may help to identify it better.

5. AbsoluteH&L

AbsoluteH&L Senior Member