1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Please help large amount of fluid leaked boss vplow

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by Itsdoubletime, Nov 14, 2013.

1. Itsdoubletime

Itsdoubletime Member

Hi i was unhooking my boss plow and when i went to pull away the hing was caught a bit and draged the plow a few inches i got out to see what the problem was and noticed a large amount of fluid under the plow i dont know if mayb it wasnt in the float position and this is why it happened i am new to plowing the plow works fine operates normal in all poitions someone please help me it is a boss vplow 82

2. Itsdoubletime

Itsdoubletime Member

the fluid leaked from the black box

3. kimber750

kimber750 PlowSite Veteran

I am guessing you got hooked on a line. Have a friend operate the plow while you look for the location of the leak. May have to remove any covers on the pump to find the leak.

4. Itsdoubletime

Itsdoubletime Member

fyi i topped off my fluid yesterday because i thought it was a little low now when i look at the filler cap i can sstill see the oil even after all that has leaked out is it possible i may have over filled it and it just leaked the excess out

5. Itsdoubletime

Itsdoubletime Member

its not leaking any more

6. kimber750

If it is not leaking anymore it is very possible you over filled it.

7. Itsdoubletime

Itsdoubletime Member