1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pictures '08 -First try

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by F250 Boss v, Mar 22, 2008.

1. F250 Boss v

F250 Boss v Senior Member

This is my first try at posting pictures... This is winter @ home; '06 F250 w/ 4000mi., Boss Poly 8'2", Whelen LED Mini Liberty. I have a long driveway, and good sized front yard I plow. Had a fair amount of ice this year due to freeze and thaw cycles we went trhu here in Central New York State. Hope the pic's come out OK...

100_0629.jpg

100_0631.jpg

100_0621.jpg

100_0627.jpg

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Another Quality Ford with a Boss V Plow!

3. Quality SR

Quality SR PlowSite.com Addict

I agree GV. Nice truck and plow. Nice action pictures. How long is your driveway.?

4. Gicon

Gicon Senior Member
    from MA

I like the truck, but the plow is a different story.....Take it easy on spinning your wheels man, let the truck do the work....you have a lot of build up in your wheel well....

5. F250 Boss v

Thanks for all the positive comments! The driveway is just shy of 2500'! The snow in the wheel wells is not from "Spinning my wheels...!", -It's from driving on slush covered roads!!! Note how 'dirty' the snow/ice is the wheel wells, while the snow I'm pushing is pretty white... But thanks for the advice!

6. Quality SR

Thats a long drive. Those banks on the driver side has to be 4' high. I wish i had that much snow.

7. F250 Boss v

More Pic's...!

Yep, we have lots of deer and turkey too. Nope, we don't feed 'em, -or hunt 'em... But we do enjoy them always being around...