1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Pics of new VMD - also need HELP

Discussion in 'SnowDogg Snow Plows' started by Ram 08, Dec 10, 2011.

1. Ram 08

Ram 08 Member

New VMD was installed yesterday. I'm happy with the looks and operation thus far except for the mount/dismount. Let me tell you right up front I'm a newbie and have never owned a plow before. I bought this for personal use. I tried to take it off today and could barely move the foot pedals to retract the pins. The method I used followed the instructions. I let the plow down to float and made sure the lift ram was all the way down. First problem seemed to be that even in that position one chain was barely loose and the other still seemed tight to me. I placed the jack in and started cranking. Couldn't retract pins in push bar so I jacked it up more. Continued this method until I could easily pull the pedals and the pins retracted, however by the time I was able to do this easily, the entire blade of the plow was off the ground about 1.5 inches. What am I doing wrong? :help: Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated. As I said, I'm very new to this so I'm sure I'm overlooking something. Thank you.

IMG_1518.jpg

IMG_1519.jpg

2. plowguy43

plowguy43 PlowSite Fanatic

Why didn't you get the VX85?