1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Per-Push Contracts

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by MIPLOWER, Sep 16, 2010.

1. MIPLOWER

MIPLOWER Junior Member

I am rather new to the business, I have a few questions and i was just wondering.
    On Per-Visit Contract, say it snows 12" do you still charge Regular price lets say $25 or do u charge 2x's the regular price $50.00.

Thanks for any help or input

2. JDiepstra

JDiepstra PlowSite.com Addict

You charge whatever your contract says you are going to charge.

3. Italiano67

Italiano67 Senior Member

If it snows 12 inches I would have been there at least 3 times. Thus 3 times the per push price.Capiche?

4. SServices

SServices Senior Member

X2. Except when they are closed then every 6" I push.payup

5. viper881

viper881 Senior Member

Just make sure you word the contract correctly.

6. second income

second income Member

How we bid jobs---its a simple formula that works! Example
    2" -5" $100.00
    6_-9" $150.00
    10"-12" $250.00 an so on you keep adding 50% of the initial push

7. pcslawn

pcslawn Junior Member
    from iowa

Q's

ok big storm cloud its snows hard 2"-3" fall you push got it all clean 45 min pass 2"more fall is that one push or too 2" push ??

8. Grn Mtn

Grn Mtn PlowSite.com Addict

if its a per push contract its 2 pushes, if its seasonal it doesn't matter, and if its per storm it counts as 1

9. Brant'sLawnCare

Brant'sLawnCare PlowSite.com Addict